Testimonials & Reviews

Eastside Medical Associates

Amy Lichtenfeld, MD

Board Certified Internist & Allergist-Immunologist located in Manhattan, New York, NY

92 total reviews

Dr. Amy Lichtenfeld always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 92 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Amy Lichtenfeld below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael W.
Submitted 03/22/21
excellent thorough and took the time to respond to all my questions.
Janet S.
Submitted 03/15/21
Very thorough and caring
Angel R.
Submitted 02/25/21
Good
Nancy O.
Submitted 01/25/21
There is a reason why it has been 25 years that I have been seeing Dr. Lichtenfeld. She is the ultimate professional, smart, intelligent, detailed and has an incredible network of specialists to refer you to if needed. Her office staff is beyond professional and they don't skip a beat.
Gale G.
Submitted 01/06/21
I am personally going thru a trying time. Dr Lichtenfeld is very helpful to me. She is always there for me. A doctor who cares.
Stephanie L.
Submitted 12/29/20
Dr Lichtenfeld is a good old fashioned dr that truly cares for her patients. She always takes time to answer all my questions and is very thorough. I feel very lucky to have found someone who is highly qualified and kind at the same time. I recommend both her and her husband, Dr Loria.
Sandra L.
Submitted 12/18/20
Very professional and always very receptive to my concerns.
Kathy L.
Submitted 11/22/20
Fantastic! Dr. Lichtenfeld listened carefully and answered all of my questions thoroughly and satisfactorily. Her follow up by phone was informative and comprehensive.
Leona A.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Amy Lichtenfeld was great! She was very thorough, patient and took time to explain my issues. Overall, my visit was a great experience. Excellent staff!
Anne M.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Lichtenfeld is professional, highly knowledgeable, attentive and thorough. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an allergist.
Lesley V.
Submitted 11/05/20
Quick and efficient appointment. The doctor was very caring and knowledgeable.
Lawrence R.
Submitted 10/19/20
Superlative doctor: careful, double checks her work, empathetic and forward thinking. Highest recommendation.
Barbara S.
Submitted 08/10/20
As alway the office works efficiently, personnel is pleasant a Dr. Lichtenfeld very nice and trying the best for her patients
Paula C.
Submitted 06/22/20
I was not rushed through the meeting. She was understanding of my situation.
Leanne S.
Submitted 05/31/20
Dr. Lichtenfeld was very understanding and helpful during my telehealth appointment.
Lawrence R.
Submitted 05/05/20
Dr. Lichtenfeld combines technical skill and knowledge with empathy, and an ability to communicate medical decisions in an understandable way. She is current on medical knowledge - she has been ahead of the curve on all topics we discussed. A superior doctor in every respect.
Emily F.
Submitted 04/28/20
Dr. Lichtenfeld and I had had an ongoing dialogue around Covid 19. As soon as testing became available, I was able to make an appointment. She and her staff are kind, helpful, and very communicative!
Thomas H.
Submitted 04/07/20
Jiyoung P.
Submitted 04/01/20
This is an incredibly well run office. Dr. Lichtenfeld is efficient and always follows up. I love the rest of the staff here too as they're friendly. The biggest thing for me with doctors is follow-ups and wait time in addition to quality of service. I've never had to wait very long here and Dr. L has always spent the proper time with me.
Sharon A S.
Submitted 03/12/20
Very short wait. Dr. Lichtenfeld and her staff are very kind and professional. Comprehensive exam. Dr. Lichtenfeld listens to my concerns and takes steps to resolve or follow up. I have been a patient for more than 20 years and feel my health is as good as it is due to Dr. Lichtenfeld's care.